Good Afternoon,

At this time the Connecticut Parks Association Executive Board 2020 nomination process has closed. The following individuals will comprise the leadership team tasked with implementing the association's mission of promotion, accession, development, maintenance and preservation of parks in the State and its communities, as well as to develop a network and fellowship among park professionals in the state.

The Directors shall serve for a term of two (2) years which terms shall commence in January 1 after the election and terminate December 31.

Though this is an uncontested slate, as a formality we ask members to email Brett Simmons, <u>brett_simmons@torringtonct.org</u> to confirm a vote for the new Executive Board. The board will be sworn in at our Annual Meeting to be held virtually on **December 9**, **2020 at 4:00 PM**. More information to follow on the Annual Meeting.

Connecticut Parks Association Executive Board

Mark Lombardo, President

Deputy Director of Public Works City of Waterbury

Helen Rubino-Turco, Vice President

Director of Leisure Services and Social Services Town of West Hartford

Gerry Toner, Treasurer

Retired Member Former- Director of Culture, Parks and Recreation Town of Simsbury

Kristine Vincent, Secretary Director of Recreation and Leisure Services

Town of Granby

Cheryl Hancin-Preston, Member at Large/Scholarship Coordinator

Recreation Director City of Norwich

Chris Bourdon, Member at Large/Membership Coordinator

Director of Parks, Recreation, & Facilities City of Meriden

Jeremy Hall, Member at Large

Director of Parks and Recreation Town of East Hampton

J. Brett Simmons, Past President

Superintendent of Parks and Recreation City of Torrington